My Top 5 Drugstore Blushes


PARA LERES EM PORTUGUÊS CLICA AQUI


Hello everyone!

I’m sad today… 😦 I burnt a part of my car’s engine yesterday and now I have no car to go anywhere for the next 3 days because I’m stuck with an older car I borrowed from my mom. I’m too scared to do anything to it by accident because my mom will kill me so I’m using it only when absolutely necessary. 😥 Ah well, first world problems. I’m going to stop complaining now. 😀
So, on to the next makeup product on our new series: blushes!

I personally tend not to wear blush more often than not because I can’t be bothered to put on a full face of makeup every single day, specially when I’m always late because I don’t sleep enough. B*tch please, I’m an engineer. I work on low doses of sleep and high doses of coffee. 8D Despite that fact, I still have my favorites that I usually go for whenever I actually bother to put some color to my face.
Here go my top 5 from the drugstore!

#5 ELF HD Blush

elf hd blush

I don’t wear this blush that often because I can’t be bothered to apply it to the back of my hand, spread it out and lightly apply it while blending it with a stippling brush, but this is an amazing product.
It’s a cream blush, so it works great if you like the natural, no-makeup makeup look. It looks like you’re naturally flushed and gives your skin this beautiful glow, all the while lasting for the whole. freaking. day. It’s also thick and crazy pigmented but don’t let that scare you – you only need the tiniest amount for both of your cheeks and a little goes a REALLY long way.
This particular shade, Headliner, looks specially flattering on those of you who, like me, are pale as a ghost. 🙂 If you find most blushes to make you look like a clown, give this one a try – you won’t regret it.

#4 NYX Powder Blush

nyx powder blush

So unless you live under a rock, you’ll know people constantly speak wonders of these blushes on YouTube and the likes, so I was curious to try them. It’s a good thing I did.
These blushes are highly pigmented, very smooth, they come in a million shades for you to choose from and they last for about 8h on me. The downside is that they are sometimes hard to blend, so you really have to be careful when you apply the blush and build it up instead of going all out. They are still pretty good though.

#3 Milani Baked Powder Blush

milani baked powder blush

This is another product that took over YouTube big time some months ago.
This particular shade (Luminoso) is flattering on most skin tones, looks very natural and it gives a slight luminous look to the skin.
These are highly pigmented baked blushes and they blend pretty nicely, while giving your skin a beautiful satin sheen. The formula on these is absolutely incredible, smooth and one of my absolute favorites. Must try!

#2 KIKO Colour Explosion Multi-tone Blush

kiko colour explosion blush

This is the first blush I have ever owned. It’s smooth, very pigmented, surprisingly easy to blend and it’s very easy to get a natural look to your cheeks. It lasts for about 6h on me until it starts slowly fading.
Sadly, this was a limited edition product (I am going to cry when I run out of it) but Kiko is usually very consistent with the quality of their products, so I’m pretty sure their other blushes are just as good. If you can get a hold of any Kiko products where you live, you should definitely try it. 😉

#1 Sleek Blush by 3

sleek blush by 3

This last blush is one I absolutely love, but one I don’t wear very often.
This is the most crazy pigmented blush I’ve ever come across and its formula is slightly dry but it’s still very soft. I’ve had it on for over 10h and it faded a little but it was still going strong when I removed it.
The only problem here is this blush is in no way a product for beginners. This is so pigmented it takes only the tiniest of taps to pick up the product from the pan and it’ll be enough for both of your cheeks. Should you have the misfortune of applying a little too much, it will be a pain in the ass to blend out and you’ll be left looking like a clown. If you have considerable experience when it comes to makeup though, I’d recommend you try it, I’m sure you’ll love it as much as I do. 😛

This is all I have for you for today, as as I suspected I’ve been drowning on work lately and I seriously need to sleep and finish off some college projects. I’ve slept for about 40h total in the past 2 weeks and I’ve worked for over 60h last week so you can imagine how zombie-like I look like lately. xD Gotta love programming emergencies… 😀
On my way to go get a power nap now! Thank you for reading and until next time, have fun! 😀

admin

Leave a Reply

