February 2015 Favorites

Hello everyone!

The month of March is almost halfway gone, which means I’m far too late on posting my favorites of the month of February! So have a look at the overall selection before March comes to an end too. 😀

february favoritesI’m gonna start with a new foundation I recently found, the Essence Soft & Natural in 02 Sand Beige.

essence soft & natural make-up long-lastingI’ve been getting paler and paler as of late, and I don’t like to notice my patchy face when my foundation starts to wear off, so I decided to get a new foundation as my staples don’t go as light as I need them to.
The formula on this one isn’t the best, as it doesn’t apply all that evenly, but the product itself is lighter than most foundations I can find (even high end ones here don’t go that light) so that makes up for it because you can’t notice the unevenness, which is my main concern nowadays. It looks natural too while giving you a light-medium coverage. It wouldn’t hurt if I could find the shade 01 though…

Next I have the MAC Pro Longwear Concealer in NW20, which I use to cover my extremely dark under eye circles.

mac pro longwear concealer in nw20Most mornings I cannot be bothered to build up coverage with any concealer, so I just go for the Pro Longwear and go on with my very busy life. This is the only concealer I’ve found so far that’s able to cover the majority of the darkness under my eyes without looking cakey and dehydrating the area, so kudos to that.

On to my new brush set, which doesn’t really have a name, but it’s apparently from the “brand” Jessup.

set of 4 jessup brushesI know you can only see 2 brushes on the picture but if you scroll up and notice the first one, you’ll see the remaining 2 brushes (2+2=4, am I right? xD).
Now I’m very fussy about face brushes because hey, I’m pretty exigent with my makeup base. I found this set of 4 eye brushes on Ebay for about 4€ and I didn’t expect much but I decided to give them a try anyway. It turns out, I love three of them to apply and set concealer with and the last one to blend out eyeshadow.

Now my favorite face powder for the last year or so… the Catrice All Matt Plus Shine Control Powder in 010 Transparent.

catrice all matt plus oil control powderI literally dumped my Make Up For Ever HD Pressed Powder and my Rimmel Stay Matte for this one I love it that much. It’s so good at keeping your skin matte and you can build up a little bit of coverage with it too. On top of that, it is pretty inexpensive. What’s not to love?

Lastly, I have the Essence Eyebrow Designer in 02 Brown.

essence eyebrow designerAbout 2 years ago, I was diagnosed with hypothyroidism and since it was just starting and I couldn’t be medicated yet, I decided to ignore the problem until I could be medicated. What did I get from that? Hypothyroidism started to develop on me and as a result my eyebrows literally fell off. xD
With that being said, I DESPERATELY needed an eyebrow pencil that looked natural and not too “reddish” so I got the Essence Eyebrow Designer in 02 Brown and it is pretty much perfect! It is smooth enough you don’t need pressure to make it show up but somehow a little bit waxy that your overall eyebrow shape stays in place, and it’s a good match for my now mostly gone real eyebrow color.

This is all I have for you guys today, thank you for reading and until next time have fun! 😀

admin

Leave a Reply

