A Makeup Haul

Hello everyone!

I’m half back! It’s exam season right now here in Portugal so I’ve been studying my little behind off but today I decided to just ditch it all (plus, I just finished my first exam and I can’t see work papers anymore) and finish this post for you. I’ve been really inactive lately and it’s been really bugging me.

Anyway, some weeks ago I got to go shopping and I bought a load of stuff! I decided to make a post on it, but for the sake of a short-ish text I’m selecting the bits I think fit my content best for you guys. πŸ™‚ So here’s an overview of my selection!

makeup haul overviewSoooo if you have been around for a while, you know how much I love Essence. With that being said, I couldn’t pass up on trying some products that I hadn’t tried yet.

To start off with, I absolutely adore their Longlasting lipsticks and I noticed a new shade I didn’t have yet, the 13 Love Me, so I had to pick it up! This is a soft pink “my lips but better” kinda shade with a touch of orange thrown in.
I edited the picture bellow to death trying to show you the exact color and I just couldn’t, but it’s not too far from it.

essence-longlasting-lipstick-13-love-me1Then I spotted the XXXL Longlasting Lipstick Matt Effect in 05 Velvet Rose (a peachy pink shade) and got really curious about it as I can’t find any drugstore matte lipsticks over here, so I added that to my bag as well.

essence-xxxl-longlasting-lipgloss-matt-effect-in-05-velvet-roseI had been also wanting a dark blue eyeliner for months so when I found the Gel Eye Pencil Waterproof eyeliner in 02 Around Midnight I had to take with me. πŸ˜€

essence gel eye pencil waterproof in 02 around midnightAnd finally for Essence I ran out of mascara so I decided to pick up the I Love Extreme Crazy Volume mascara, which I’m reviewing here on the blog soon! I’m only missing the swatch pictures. πŸ˜›

essence-i-love-extreme-crazy-volume-mascara

Before I bought the Essence mascara though, I had bought the Maybelline The Colossal Volum’ Express mascara already so excuse me for having two mascaras on the same haul, lol.

maybelline the colossal volum' express mascaraRevlon products are hard to get a hold of here in my country and I was dying to try some, so I finally decided to import something and I picked up the Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm in 205 Elusive (another soft pink).

revlon colorburst matte balm in 205 elusiveAnd to completely finish this haul, I purchased the MAC Pro Longwear Concealer in NW20 as I find it great to conceal my dark circles while still keeping the area hydrated and feeling comfortable. I get the same results with this routine though: How To Conceal Extremely Dark Circles.

mac pro longwear concealer in nw20This is all for today and if you want a review on any specific product I purchased please let me know and I’ll try to do what you guys request.
Thank you for putting up with my lack of time for the past two months or something like that and for sticking by! It’s good to know I’m not talking to myself here. πŸ˜€
I’m leaving now so until next time have fun! Also, thank you for reading. πŸ™‚

admin

Leave a Reply

