The Christmas Tag

Hello everyone!

December is just starting which means Christmas is quickly approaching so what’s best than a little Christmas tag, Christmas music or shopping to get you in the spirit? Nothing! That’s why I decided to do this tag which I first saw on Laura’s blog (louloubella) and Becky’s blog (Milk Bubble Tea). Christmas is my favorite time of the year and I just can’t wait for it to finally come!

Tree-House-Christmas-Decorations-Ideas
Picture found at http://www.festivalpedia.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/Tree-House-Christmas-Decorations-Ideas.jpg

1. What is your favorite Christmas movie/s?
Home Alone (a 90’s classic, at least in Portugal) and Gremlins.

2. Do you open your presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?
On Christmas Eve because I just got used to it while growing up. I was a very curious child, the fact I would wait until Christmas Eve was a miracle all on itself.

3. Do you have a favorite Christmas memory?
The Christmas of 1993 because not only did I spent it home with my parents instead of at the hospital, I also got a bunch of presents that don’t have much material value but that I treasure to this day. You can read a little more about this here.

4. Favorite festive food?
Angel hair. I don’t know how much of a “festive food” this is anywhere outside of Portugal, but desserts with it as the main ingredient are very traditional here. I mention the ingredient itself and not the dessert because I’ll literally eat angel hair alone until I drop, if I have to “destroy” the dessert on my plate to pick it out.

5. Favorite Christmas gift?
I have no idea. I don’t pay much attention to gifts.

6. Favorite Christmas scent?
The smell of a natural, real Christmas tree. We have kilometers and kilometers of land with pine trees and such just naturally growing in it and when I was a kid my dad used to go there, cut one down and bring it home to decorate. To this day I “link” the smell of spruce or pine to my childhood’s Christmas time.

7. Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?
Not really. I usually just spend it with my family, talking, eating and having fun.

8. What tops your tree?
A star covered in gold glitter!

9. As a kid what was the one (crazy, wild, extravagant) gift you always asked for but never received?
A pair of figure skates. Yes, it is pretty common, but I was an ill child and because of that my mom was pretty panicky over me, so the thought of me with 8 wheels attached to my feet was inconceivable for her, as she was sure I’d break my neck. With that being said, anytime I’d beg anyone for a pair of skates, she’d go and tell people not to buy them. Until I turned 18, signed up for classes, bought myself some figure skates and learned how to be a real figure skater, lol.

10. What’s the best part about Christmas for you?
Everything. Spending time with my family, eating sweet stuff ’til I drop half dead, the songs, the pretty lights, the decorations… I can’t pick just one!

This tag’s done, I’m more hyped about Christmas than I was before and if you decide to do this tag as well please make sure to leave me the link to your post somehow!
Thank you for reading and, until next time, have fun!

admin

Leave a Reply

