Yankee Candle Haul

Hello everyone!

Today I have a slightly different, non-beauty related blog post for you!
So if you know me in real life (which I realize you probably don’t, eh, dumb me) you know how much I love scented candles and anything that makes my house smell good. But to be fair, I mean, who doesn’t, right?!
With that being said, for years now I had been trying to find any Bath & Body Works or Yankee Candle products here in my country with absolutely no success. I considered importing but the shipping fees are crazy. Still I never really stopped looking for these goodies and eventually they reached my country (which was recently) and I just got some! šŸ˜€ Hence this haul, oooohooo, finally! šŸ˜€

yankee candle haul

My aim here was to get a mix of tarts and candles because I didn’t really know what to expect from the first ones, as I’d never tried them, even though I already knew I loved the latter ones. Also, I decided to get the samplers and not any of the bigger versions because anything from samplers up over here is seriously overpriced. Portugal for the win, lol.
I ended up getting three tarts and two samplers, all from the base scent collection (as far as I know), because even though we now have this brand here in my country, we are still VERY limited scent-wise. I still tried to keep the scents I got very fall oriented so here’s what I picked up.

Let me start by saying that I would not have been the one picking up all of these if there wasn’t a vanilla scented candle thrown somewhere into the mix, so I picked up the Vanilla Satin tart.

yankee-candle-wax-tart-vanilla-satin

Sophisticated. Classic. A smooth blend of rich vanilla, romantic flowers and sensuous sandalwood.

I then though cinnamon would be nice for the Christmas season (I’m getting way ahead of myself here, I know!) and I could save the tart for later, so I got the Cinnamon Stick one.

yankee candle wax tart cinnamon stick

The fragrant mystery of imported cinnamon bundled with cloves.

For the last tart I chose Salted Caramel because not only do I love the way caramel tastes (I certainly did not eat the wax!), I love the way it smells. šŸ™‚

yankee candles wax tart salted caramel

Sweet surrender is yours with our luscious gourmand confection of burnt sugar, sea salt and smooth vanilla caramel.

For the candles, I couldn’t resist picking up the Vanilla Cupcake one because it smells amazing and hey, “vanilla-y”! xD

yankee candle vanilla cupcake tumbler

The rich, creamy aroma of vanilla cupcakes with hints of lemon and lots of buttery icing.

And finally, for the last candle, I got the Fireside Treats because I wanted something more… seasoned, if that makes any sense?

yankee candle fireside treats sampler

The joys of camp… mesmerized by the fire, singing and laughing, while toasting marshmallows to rich, gooey perfection!

These were all the items I got but I am certainly planning on getting some more, particularly because I want to get my hands on the Fall and Christmas collections if I can! I also want to see if we can get any of the new collections available on other countries because back at the store I had what… 10 scents available total? Nah, not nearly good enough.
Today’s post is done, I’m trying to get better with my schedule here as I hope you guys have been noticing and I’m going to try and study the best way to start doing the odd giveaway here and there. I didn’t “celebrate” my blog’s first anniversary. šŸ˜¦
I’m going to say bye bye now and until next time have fun! šŸ˜€

admin

Leave a Reply

