My Skincare Routine

Hello everyone!

Lately I’ve had friends and random people asking about my skincare routine and asking me for advice on how to treat specific skin problems, so that gave me the idea of this post. Be warned though: this post is loaded with pictures and super long!

skin care routine

First thing’s first: I exfoliate my face first thing in the morning, and I like to use the Aquarich Daily Facial Exfoliant by Cien.

cien aquarich daily facial exfoliant

Jumping straight to the end of the day: “removing the makeup time”!
Typically, I start by taking all my makeup off using some kind of facial wipes. Lately, I’ve been using the Garnier Skin Naturals Simply Essentials cleansing wipes simply because those were the first ones I grabbed last time I went shopping. Yup, I am that selective here. 😀

garnier skin naturals simply essentials

And because that isn’t even nearly enough to clean my face, next I’ll damp a cotton pad with the L’Oréal Paris Skin Perfection 3 in 1 Purifying Micellar Solution.

loreal skin perfection 3 in 1 purifying micellar solution

Next up: cleansing time!
I have two cleansers on rotation here just because I like them both: the Cien Soft Facial Cleansing Gel and the AVON Anew Vitale Gel Cleanser. I use them with my Clarisonic Mia 2 (review here).

cleansers & clarisonic mia 2

Then it’s time to tone the skin. I don’t really break out but I did when I was a teenager. Badly. Because of that I’m kind of obsessed with preventing break outs so I use the The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner and nothing else. It’s been like this for over a year and I’m happy about it. 😀

the body shop skin clearing toner

Then I proceed to treating my acne scars and moisturizing the skin and I have two different ways of doing this. Sometimes I’ll use a combination of three products, sometimes I’ll use only one.

When I use 3 products, it usually goes like this: I start by applying the AVON Anew Clinical Absolute Even Multi-tone Skin Corrector (review here) all over my face, proceed to slapping some of the Dr. Organic Royal Jelly Skin Whitening Cream all over my face to intensify the effect of the previous product and finish by moisturizing my face with the The Body Shop Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion.

acne marks treatment & moisturizer

When I’m only going for one, more powerful product to fade my acne scars more effectively, I like to use the Bioderma Sébium Serum Night Purifying Concentrate Gentle Peel. You are supposed to use this as your night moisturizer, which is why I don’t apply any night cream after this. I don’t use this one too often though: you need to be seriously careful when on the sun or else you’ll burn your face, which is also the reason why this product is only recommended to be used during Fall and Winter months. Furthermore, I find it dries out the skin and I have an oily skin type…

bioderma sebium serum purifying concentrate

Despite of whatever products I use to treat my acne scars and moisturize my face, I always use the same eye cream, the AVON Anew Clinical Eye Lift Dual Eye System.

anew clinical eye lift dual eye system

Finally, we’ve reached the end of this big a*s post!
If you’re going to use this as kind of a guide to find yourself a skincare routine, keep in mind that despite the fact this works for me, it might not work for you. The effectiveness of any skincare routine really depends on the specific problems you have and your skin type, and it may take a lot of trying out products for you to find some that really work well for you. If your skin is similar to mine though, this might help you but that is not guaranteed!
I’m going now, thank you guys for taking the time to read the content I create, I really do appreciate it, and until next time have fun and be happy! 😀

admin

Leave a Reply

