“Part Of Your World” – Makeup Version

Hello everyone!

So looking through Reddit I found something really funny: a makeup version of the song Part of Your World sang by Ariel. I decided to share it with you guys. 😀

Look at this stuff, isn’t it neat?
Wouldn’t you think my complexion’s complete?
Wouldn’t you think I’m the girl, the girl who has everything?

Look at this trove, treasures untold, How many wonders can one makeup box hold?
Looking around you’d think, sure she’s got everything.

I’ve got lipstick and lip-gloss aplenty,
I’ve got blush and mascara galore,
You want brushes? I’ve got 20, But who cares? No big deal.
I NEED more!…

I wanna be where the makeup is.
I wanna see, wanna see it dazzlin’,
Walking around looking at… what do you call em? oh mirrors.

At Walmart you can’t get to far,
Mac is required for concealer and glosses.
Stippling on your, what’s that word again?… Foundation!

Up where they test,
Up where they swatch,
Up where their boyfriends sit and just watch!
Wondering free, wish I could be, Part of that world.

What would I give, if I could buy all of those liners,
What would I pay to spend a day in Sephora,
Betcha in there, they’d understand,
Bet they don’t reprimand their girlfriends,
Pretty young women, sick of sitting,
Ready to BUY!!!

Ready to know what the workers know,
ask em’ my questions and get some answers,
What’s a contour and how do you, what’s the word…
BLEND?…

When’s in my turn?
Wouldn’t I love, love to explore the store of ULTA!
I just wanna be, I WISH I could be, Part of your World!

Kuddos to WizardOfOzLand, who came up with this version of the song. 😀

admin

Leave a Reply

