Clarisonic Mia 2: Review

Hello everyone!

For maybe 3 or 4 years I heard all kinds of good stuff about these Clarisonic little machines but I couldn’t get my hands on one in my country because, you know, I live at the end of the world. ๐Ÿ˜› Still I was dying to get one and was looking everywhere like a crazy woman in the hopes I’d find something alike over here. Nope, that didn’t work… Until Sephora started to sell them and I decided to finally buy one! Best decision ever.

clarisonic mia 2

A little side fact: I used to have seriously bad acne up until I was 17. From then on, I stopped breaking out for good. I wanted the Clarisonic for hygiene reasons (preserving my skin is always nice and a deep clean is a good way to do so) and to try and see if my skin’s texture would improve.

admin

The patented Clarisonic Sonic Cleansing Brush uses a sonic frequency of more than 300 movements per second to deeply cleanse the skin far more effectively, yet more gently, than traditional superficial cleansing or simple rotating brushes.

It also claims to remove more pollutants than manual cleansing and to have your skin absorb products more effectively.

admin

In the box you’ll have the Mia 2, a brush head, a travel case, a sample size cleanser and a pLink charger.

clarisonic mia 2

admin

I chose the Mia 2 simply because I wouldn’t use the extras the other versions have, not because it is any better than the other ones.

  • 2 Speeds (Delicate and Universal);
  • 1-Minute Pulsing T-Timer;
  • Interchangeable Facial Brush Heads (you can choose yours accordingly to your skin type);
  • Waterproof;
  • 2 Years Warranty.

admin

To start off, I did expect to see results. After a while!
I was pleasantly surprised to find out how nice it feels to use the Clarisonic on my skin, and how soft and clean my skin looks and feels right after using it.
Also, it doesn’t feel harsh on the skin at all so despite its box saying it’s for daily use (I presume you’re supposed to use it once a day) after maybe 2 weeks I decided to use it both morning and night, and after maybe 3 months my skin didn’t get irritated or red yet.ย  Note I don’t have sensitive skin though.
Furthermore, I don’t exfoliate everyday but when I do I use the Mia 2 to do it as well.
I follow the instructions that come with the Clarisonic to clean my face, which basically tell you to concentrate on one specific face area until the machine beeps and then you’ll move on to a different area.
I just recently had a dermatologist appointment and he said my skin has never been so healthy! ๐Ÿ˜€

admin

The first thing I noticed, as I have already mentioned, was how soft, smooth and clean my face was. This is an immediate result of the use of the Clarisonic, as this happened after the very first use.
The second was that my night cream and acne scar treatment were absorbed faster and deeper into my skin after the cleaning, which ended up making my skin look better and become healthier after just weeks of use.
And third, because your skin is healthier and smoother (your skin’s texture is improved overtime) your makeup goes on much smoother than it previously did. Also, the usual too-much-oiliness of my skin was severely toned down on the long run.
I can’t really talk about breakouts here and how less frequent the Clarisonic makes them because, as I’ve mentioned, I don’t have breakouts.

We have reached the end of this post and using my Mia 2 everyday I have to say this type of device is definitely a must have on your skincare routine. Like I said, I did see major results and improvements from the very first use and I can honestly say that would my Mia 2 break, I’d go off to Sephora and purchase a new one the very same day.
Anytime I travel, even if just for a couple days, my Mia 2 comes with me because it’s just unthinkable for me to not properly clean my face the best I can.
This is all for today, I hope liked this review, let me know if you have any requests and thank you for reading!

admin

Leave a Reply

