Holiday Packing Essentials

Hello everyone!

I’m going to start by stating I am glad I didn’t get around to taking the pictures for this post BEFORE I went on vacation. You know why? Because my original essentials were not essential at all, they were half of my collection! Yup, I over pack when it comes to makeup… *sigh* On a brighter note, I am pretty good at packing everything else! So I think that makes up for the fact I (supposedly) need options with makeup.

 

skincare

20140817_165626

I’m starting with the most important category for me here: skincare. (And I just dropped my Mia 2 and now it makes a funny noise so kuddos for me!)
For a day cream, I go with the Garnier Hydra Match Combination to Oily Skin (1) moisturizer because it’s unthinkable for me to go without one. I also took my Beauty Iseree Refreshing Facial Wipes (2) with me, as that’s my first step on removing my makeup. For the next step on my skin care routine, as a makeup remover I’m currently loving the L’Oréal Paris Sublime Soft Pure Micellar Cleansing Water (3), and I also packed the AVON Anew Vitale Gel Cleanser (4), which I use together with my Clarisonic Mia 2 (5) to keep my skin squeaky clean (you can find a review here). About 2 weeks before I left for vacation, my skin decided to freak out on me and break out for goodness knows why for the next 3 weeks, so for a toner I took The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner (6) that I paired with The Body Shop Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion (7) for a night cream. When I get the odd pimple I like to concentrate a little bit of a very moisturizing cream on top of it because I found that the pimple disappears in literally a matter of hours, so I also took the Sanase Chocolatherapy Nutritive Cream (8) with me. Finally, I picked the AVON Anew Vitale Eye Gel Cream (9) to keep my under eye area moisturized.
Did you notice I didn’t take any facial sunscreen with me? Just wait!

 

admin

20140817_172543

Ah, the makeup… I’m going to list only the products I actually wore when I was on holiday, or else we’d be here all day!

20140817_172748

Starting with the reason I didn’t pack any sunscreen for my face: every single one I tried broke me out. Badly. With that in mind I started wearing my AVON Ideal Flawless BB cream (1) years ago, which has an SPF of 15. Not much, no, but I am soon changing for their newest CC cream, which has SPF 50. I also took my 2 dark circle covering essentials with me: the Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer (2) and the Catrice Re-Touch Light-Reflecting Concealer (3). For an acne scars concealer, I decided to go with the Make Up For Ever Full Cover concealer (4) and to set everything, I took the Catrice All Matt Plus powder (5). Finally, to give a little more definition and color to my face, I took The Body Shop Honey Bronze powder (6) and a NYX Single Blush in the shade Rose Garden (7), and I applied every powder using my AVON Kabuki Brush (8). Lastly, I took the Catrice Eye Brow Stylist Pencil (9) with me to bring back my eyebrows, which tend to disappear after I powder my face.

20140817_172918

On to the eye makeup and lip products! I am proud to say I kept things quite simple in this area. 😀
For an eyeshadow base, I packed my NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk (1) and for eyeshadow I decided to limit myself to the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette (2), as it’s flexible enough for one to create both day looks and night looks. Also, it includes a brush already, which is another positive point! As I can’t do any eye looks without a blending brush (Well, I can, I just hate to!) I took the 200 Kiko Milano Eye Brush (3) and for eyeliner I decided to pick the Urban Decay Naked 24/7 Glide-On Double-Ended Eye Pencil in Naked (4). For mascara I went with the Maybelline Volum’ Express The Falsies (5) as it is one of my all-time favorites. Finally, I decided to always keep my lips pretty nude, so I took the AVON Colortrend Flavored Lip Balm (6) to keep my lips hydrated, the Essence Long Lasting Lipstick in Natural Beauty (7) to give them a little color and the Catrice Infinite Shine Lip Gloss in Pink Up Your Life (8) to take them up a notch for nights out.

Thank you for reading and, until next time, have loads of fun!

admin

Leave a Reply

