The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Hello everyone!

OK, lets be real here. I never really thought of myself as inspiring.
All through my life I’ve always done a million different “inspiring” things: I learned how to play the piano, the guitar, I studied musical theory, I used to attend singing classes at my music academy, I taught myself how to figure skate by watching skaters on TV, I later started lessons on it and skating professionally, I took Taekwondo classes for endless years and got quite far with it… Even this blog, I see blogs as inspiring! Still I have never seen myself as inspiring in any way. Dunno why, but meh.
So I never really thought I’d get the Very Inspiring Blogger award, I didn’t even know it existed! But I was nominated for it by Wanderlust so thank you, I really appreciate it! It’s good to see people actually take the time to read what I write and that they like it.

screen-shot-2014-06-03-at-10-20-43-am

Here are the guidelines:

  1. Thank and link the amazing person who nominated you.
  2. List the rules and display the award.
  3. Share seven facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 another amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
  5. Optional: Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.

On to the facts now! I’m running out of these, by the way.

  1. I have a weird phobia: there are times when people hug me, or hold my arms down or my legs, and I literally panic. It doesn’t always happen, but sometimes someone hugs me too tight and I go mental. xD
  2. If you follow my blog, you probably know I am a programmer. But I was not taught how to program, or how to code, I literally taught myself on my way to and back from the first college I attended to. Most of the stuff I can do today I taught myself how to do at a very young age.
  3. I asked a friend of mine to help me with the facts. He says I am determined: there were about 6 of us in his house and I was hungry, so I burned my fingers to make toast for me and the rest of the guys at 2am when I was half asleep. Makes sense, huh? xD
  4. I talk to my pets the same way I talk to people. =)
  5. Years ago I almost got ran over by the fastest train we have here in my country and I was perfectly OK with it when I realized I almost died. Then I had a 3h train trip ahead of me so I started thinking about the train almost killing me. I panicked. :3
  6. I collect watches. At the same time, I’m cheap. Sooo I like to collect watches while complaining about the cost. xD
  7. I’m running out of facts here… So excuse this last one, please!

Finally, my nominees:

Yes, I realize there are just 4 of them… But they do inspire me! xD

This is the end of today’s post, I hope I didn’t bore you too much with the facts, thank you again to Jordan from Wanderlust and thank YOU for taking the time to read my blog. =)
Have fun today, guys!

admin

3 thoughts on “The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. Pingback: Thank You! – Very Inspiring Blogger Award #4/#5 | JACQUIE NAVARRO

Leave a Reply

