Zoya Magical PixieDust: Review & Swatch

Hello everyone!

So back in… March, maybe, I learned Zoya was releasing new PixieDust nail polishes, the Magical PixieDust in 3 new colors. I can’t get my hands on anything Zoya in here and these were being sold for €70 on Ebay, an amount of money I am not spending on nail polish. So I decided to ask Jules if she’d be up to buy it for me and send it over here, which she accepted. =)
I got it a few days ago, and yes Jules, you told me to tell you when I received it, I’m letting you know through this post as a “surprise”. 😀 Thank you so much!

Here is the whole package:

20140708_151349

Jules even added a little message for me. 😀 And yes, the image doesn’t open in a bigger size because I was not sure she’d be OK with me displaying her message here, so this way it isn’t so easy to read. I’m sorry, guys.
She also sent me the swatches of the Awake collection that apparently came with the nail polish:

20140708_151752

And here is the nail polish itself, I chose the shade Vega as I thought the Kiko Fancy Top Coat (review here) in 659 Lilac would be kind of a dupe for the Lux one by Zoya.

20140708_151458

Vega is a textured nail polish in a dusty baby blue shade with some holographic glitter in it. It is definitely an opaque and thick nail polish and you’d be good to go with just one coat. I applied a bunch of coats because I wanted to see the effect but just one is enough and this polish applies nicely and smoothly. Being a glitter nail polish, it dries fairly quickly with a sparkling sand texture but notice for having some large glitter sequins it’ll be a pain in the a… back! to remove. It lasted a week without chipping too, which is always a plus. 😀
There are two more colors available in this line, Lux (a light pink shade) and Cosmo (a silver shade), and they retail for $10 each.
Here you have a swatch of the nail polish:

20140715_144136

In here I have one coat of Strut Your Stuff by Essie and about two coats of the Zoya Magical PixieDust on top because I was not sure the latter would be as opaque as I wanted it to be. Since you can only see the Essie polish peeking through in certain angles, the coverage the Zoya one gives you is pretty nice.

This is all for today, thank you for taking the time to read this and have fun!
Again, thank you so much Jules for making it possible for me to get my hands on this product!

Have you tried any color from the Zoya Magical PixieDust collection yet? If so, what is your opinion on it?

admin

5 thoughts on “Zoya Magical PixieDust: Review & Swatch

  1. Pingback: Kiko Fancy Top Coat: Review & Swatches | Mia Bella Beautopia by Susana Francisco

    • So was I but it was actually fast to get here. It really is, specially with a baby blue shade underneath. Gotta order one from Essie, lol.

      Thanks! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

