May 2014 Favorites

Hi everyone! 😀

How are you all? I just recently restarted skating (Only skating though, no figure skating elements for me yet!) so I’m pretty happy as of late. 😀
May just came to an end, which means it is time for another favorites post! As usual, I narrowed them all down to 5 products or else we’d be here all day and I don’t know about yourself, but I, for one, have a load of stuff to do today. Between studying, exams and physiotherapy I barely have any time for myself lately, eh!
Here, have a look at all of this month’s stuff! 😀

20140602_152313

 I’m starting with the Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner by The Body Shop.

tbs_teatreetoner

I typically have no breakouts or anything, my skin is pretty clear except for some dark spots (acne scarring). But this past month, it started acting out on me for endless weeks so I decided to get this toner.
The Tea Tree line is aimed at blemished skin and I do find it works pretty well by drying blemishes sooner rather than later but it takes a while to get used to the scent. It’s a quite strong scent and personally I don’t really like it, but hey, it’s worth it for the results you get. 😀

Another product I’ve been loving is the Catrice Re-Touch Light-Reflecting Concealer.

catrice-concealer

I initially bought this concealer to see if it’d be a good dupe of the Maybelline’s Dream Lumi Touch or if it’d be better than the latter on hiding my dark circles. I ended up mixing the two together just to find out they complement each other perfectly to make my really really purple eye circles fade almost into nothingness. 😀 Even for someone as pale as me who can get away with concealing dark spots with highlighting concealers, this product doesn’t have that much of a good coverage for that kind of use, but it is good for the under eye area for its price range. I’m posting a review on this one soon. 🙂

If you guys follow me here, you know that in the beginning of May I got my hands on the Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder by the Body Shop.

 tbs-bronzer

First off, I edited the picture that shows the product in the pan. It originally came out far too light (I could use that color as a face powder) so I edited the color to make it match the real color the best I could, since I couldn’t pick up the real color on camera for the life of me. This is the only bronzer I’ve been wearing all through May, since it’s not too orange and it’s light and discreet enough on my skin color (I have the shade 02 Fair Matte). I don’t think you can apply too much bronzer with this as it always looks natural on me and girl, did I try to heavily apply it just for the kicks of it.

Next I have the Avon Color Style in Rose Light.

acs-roselight

I’ve really been into pinky nude lips lately and this has been a favorite of mine for a long time. So I brought this one out of my makeup stash and lets wear the heck out of it!
The formula of these lipsticks isn’t drying at all (though I only have 2 shades), they last quite a decent time if you don’t eat anything and Avon has a load of colors just in this particular lipstick alone. You should definitely give it a try if you’re on the hunt for a new lipstick. 😉

Last, but not least(!), a lip gloss: the Avon Perfect Kiss Lip Gloss in Racy Raspberry (you can read a review on this one here).

avonpklg-racyraspberry

I’m gonna start by saying I am not a lip gloss kinda girl. They’re always sticky and that annoys me, plus most of them have very poor color payoff. But not this one! It’s one of the few lip glosses that I found not to be sticky, so my lips won’t stick together (which is annoying/gross), and it is not as sheer as most of them! The color in the pictures wasn’t edited and it is really really close to the real one, so you can see how pigmented it is. I do actually only apply a tiny bit to the center of my lips and even it out with my fingertips, that’s how strong the color is.

This is the end of this post as I didn’t want to include anymore products (they’re far too many for a blog post already) and I am planning on a bunch of reviews coming soon (if my exams leave me enough time to write <.<), so keep your eyes peeled!
Thank you for taking the time to read this, follow me if you haven’t already and have fun everyone! \o/

What are your favorites for the month of May?

admin

3 thoughts on “May 2014 Favorites

Leave a Reply

