Liebster Award


PARA LERES EM PORTUGUÊS CLICA AQUI


The Liebster Award

Hello everyone!
Let me start by telling you how much I really appreciate the feedback I have been getting from all of you! It’s awesome to know that more people than just my mom (No offense, mom! xD) read my blog. It’s even better to know fellow bloggers, who own some blogs I really like, like what I have been doing enough as to actually grant me yet another award! This last one was given to me by Tania from Girl Fabulous. Her blog is a mix of beauty/personal/inspirational quotes, you should definitely check it out!

The purpose of the Liebster Award is to promote blogs that have less than 200 followers, and to generate attention towards them.

The rules of the award:
1. Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you and display the award.
2. Answer eleven questions the blogger gives you.
3. Give eleven random facts about yourself.
4. Nominate eleven blogs you think are worthy of the award (but they must have less than 200 followers).
5. Let the bloggers know you nominated them.
6. Give them eleven questions to answer.

Tania’s questions for me:

1. What is your holy grail makeup product?
Foundation! My skin is the patchiest thing ever so no one’s taking my foundation from me.

2. What’s your idea of the perfect date?
Hum, I don’t think I have one… Depends on what level the relationship is on, I’d guess. But usually I value the guy’s company over whatever we are actually doing. With that being said, I’d saaaay… A nice coffee with lots of chatting going on. 🙂

3. What made you start your blog?
My love for makeup and wanting to share it.

4. What is your staple accessory?
Watches! I’m crazy about watches. At the same time, I’m really cheap so I don’t have as many as I wish I did. xD

5. What is your go to hair do?
I’m going to be honest here. I am way too lazy to do anything to my hair in the morning. So I just get up, brush it and I’m good.

6. Are you reading a book? If so what?
Not at the moment. I’m too busy with my job, job interviews, college projects…

7. How do you deal with stress?
Taekwondo! I beat the crap outta someone! Just kidding. xD I kick pads held up by someone until my legs hurt far too much for me to move them. Hitting stuff is relaxing.

8. Do you have kids?
Biological kids? Nope. Not planning on having any anytime soon.

9. How many eyeshadow palettes do you own?
Maybe 5 or 6.

10. What’s your favorite makeup brand?
Catrice. I decided so maybe 4 days ago. Best foundation ever! I’ll tell you guys about it later, when I have tested it to the moon and back.

11. Do you put videos on your blog?
Nope. But I have been thinking about it for a good while now and I’ll probably give it a try soon enough.

Now, on to the 11 random facts (this one is going to be hard…):

1. I hate (Hate!) math.
2. I am super independent and I love to be alone. Being home alone (which I rarely am these days) allows me to concentrate a little on myself, calm myself down and de-clutter my mind.
3. I have the worst sense of orientation ever. If I am going somewhere outside my town chances are I’m going to get lost, freak out, decide which direction to take as I go and end up at the place I was supposed to go to without even knowing how I got there. And yes, I own a GPS. Too lazy to use it.
4. I wanted to go to med school or vet school up until I decided I’d go to Computer Science.
5. Every once in a while, I’m the laziest thing ever: I go to bed at around 10pm and get up at 5pm of the next day. xD
6. I had never dyed my hair until maybe a month ago. I dyed it black.
7. If one knows how to get anything from me, I’ll do almost anything for them if they ask me. I love to help people when they ask for it the right way.
8. I am the most caring person if I know someone well enough and if they don’t end up pissing me off. When the latter happens, I usually turn into the devil. :3
9. I am usually very loyal.
10. I despise injustice and fake people.
11. I can eat a whole can of sweetened milk in just a couple hours and feel happy about it instead of guilty!

Finally, my nominees and their questions!

1. Shallan from Chic N Canadian;
2. A Work of Artifice: A Beauty Blog;
3. Nicole from Nicole’s Confessions;
4. Calypso from from Love, Beauty, Fashion, Calypso!;
5. Annika and Chloe from Two Little Owl Blog;
6. Q8 Mango People;
7. Ninarossbeauty;
8. Priyanka from The Makeup Saga;
9. Queenbeady;
10. Low Rise High Hopes;
11. Jessica from Dupes Are A Girl’s Best Friend.

1. If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?
2. What place would you go after you finished school/left your job and why?
3. Favorite Disney princess?
4. If you could meet one historical figure, who would it be and why?
5. What is the last thing you watched on TV?
6. Favorite movie?
7. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?
8. If you could change one thing about the world, anything, what would you do?
9. Is the glass half empty or half full?
10. Do you have any pets?
11. What inspires you?

This is all for today, the 11 facts were kind of hard to come up with because I’ve had to write another 14 in the past and I’m not interesting enough to have 25 random facts written about me, ahah.
Thank you for taking the time to read this, I hope you enjoyed it and stay happy! 😀

admin

4 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

