February 2014 Favorites


PARA LERES EM PORTUGUÊS CLICA AQUI


Hello beauties!
February went by super fast so here we are, favorites’ time again.
I did not get to try many new products in the month of February, mostly because the majority of the items I bought I didn’t buy for myself. I am trying to “assemble” a little basket of very specific products for someone I’m not gonna mention in here because she reads my blog and I want it to be a surprise. Also, I’ve been seriously sick for the whole month, which means much less makeup on my face, and for these two reasons this will be a short post and one or two of my favorites have already made an appearance in here before. Lets go! 😀

20140302_145742

First off is the Kiko Soft Focus Enlightening Concealer in the shade 01.

20140302_145945

This is a similar product to the Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer, but while the latter highlights better than it covers, the Kiko one covers better than it highlights. All I have been wearing this month is concealer and powder and because my under eye circles are so dark I started using this concealer over the Maybelline one to really cover them. Next is the Rimmel Stay Matte Long Lasting Pressed Powder.

20140302_150025

Yup, I have hit major pan on this one. I mentioned this on my January Favorites and it made it to February favorites as well. The reason for this is that I am sick and I don’t want any foundation anywhere near my face, so I opted for a powder and out of all the ones I have, this one lasted for the whole day, made my skin look much better texture wise and does actually build up really well without looking cakey. Now onto a combination of products: the Intense Duo Blush by O Boticário (I believe this store exists in the USA under a different name as they list it on their site) and the Kiko Colour Explosion Multi-tone Blush in 03 Active Mauve.

20140302_150000

Right now I am paler than usual and even though I don’t like the Intense Duo Blush in general, I’ve been wearing it this month for being so natural (not natural really, just poorly pigmented). For being so poorly pigmented, it does not give me enough color so I put on a *very* light swipe of the Kiko Colour Explosion on top and those two together give me a very natural wash of color. Please note that the Intense Duo Blush is not pigmented enough to be considered a good blush so, if you plan on getting it for whatever reason, keep its pigmentation in mind. Finally, my newest body mist addiction: the Vanilla Body Mist by the Body Shop.

20140302_154416

If you’ve been following me for a while, you know I absolutely love the scent of vanilla. Most of my perfumes have a touch of vanilla and I had been eying(?) this body mist for quite a while. Finally bought it this month and I can tell you it smells AMAZING! It’s a body mist, so it won’t last the whole day on you, but there’s also a perfume version of this in case the short lasting power’s an issue for you. Knowing I’d spray this on myself all the time independently of how much the scent lasts, I just got the body mist.

This is all for today’s post, I hope you enjoyed it and that it presents you new products to try and thank you for reading!

admin

14 thoughts on “February 2014 Favorites

  1. Does the Rimmel do a great job with shinnyness?
    I have so many products that claim this but it only last like a couple of hours and I’m so oily again..

    Like

    • I do start getting a bit oily on the top of my cheeks but it’s by far much better than many others I have tried. I can usually get away with not touching up actually, because the shine that usually shows is not that noticeable. Nothing like trying it yourself. :p

      Like

  2. Great post, I also have the Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder, I love it so much Also I love the scent of vanilla so I’m definitely going to try some of that body mist smells gorgeous!

    Like

Leave a Reply

