Shine On Award


PARA LERES EM PORTUGUÊS CLICA AQUI


The lovely rubyangel711 just recently tagged me on the Shine On Award and considering I am in college totally bored I decided to do it right now. Thank you Ruby for tagging me! If you didn’t yet, you guys should definitely check her blog.

shine_on

If you would like to accept and forward the award on, the “Shine On” Award rules are:

  • Display the award logo to your blog.
  • Show appreciation by acknowledging the blogger who nominated you and link back to them in your post.
  • Share 7 random, interesting things about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 bloggers you admire and happily pass on this award, making sure to link their blog into your post.
  • Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know.

Now time for the 7 random facts about me:

  • My mom’s side of the family is Mozambican.
  • I’m a competitive athlete: I am a figure skater and a 1st DAN on Taekwondo.
  • I went to a professional music school from the age 3/4 to 17/18. In there I learned to play the guitar and the piano professionally and learned every instrument I had access to by hearing(?). I was also part of the school’s choir.
  • I may not look like it but I am a total nerd. xD I love technology, I’m majoring at something that’s close to Computer Science but much harder (we specialize on programming, operative systems and hardware) and I am a programmer as well. Also, I’m a hardcore gamer whenever college doesn’t kill all of my free time.
  • I was raised with two boys (8 and 9 years older than me) who I have always considered to be my brothers. 🙂 Due to that I was a tomboy until I turned (maybe) 16.
  • I am addicted to coffee.
  • Even though I am now an adult, there are two Christmas presents I treasure to this day. I have always been a sick child so all of my parents’ money was directed at paying for my health costs for the first years of my life. But when I was 3 years old I came home from the hospital for Christmas and I had been begging my parents for two very particular presents all year: a high-tech “baby” who really “needed” my care and a Walkman (yes, I am that old). I was a very happy child when I opened my presents under the tree and I realized I had gotten both of the presents I wanted. 🙂 Knowing the effort my parents must have done to get me those two items, I treasure them to this day because it reminds me of one of the best Christmas of my life. 🙂

And now my nominees:

This is all for this post and thank you for reading!

admin

5 thoughts on “Shine On Award

  1. Pingback: 1st Shine On Award! - For Vanity's Sake

  2. Pingback: Shine On Award | alphalambdapisorority

  3. Pingback: 1st Shine On Award! | For Vanity's Sake

  4. Aw the last fact was soo sweet. ❤

    Also, I'm totally jealous of your athleticism. I tried ice skating once, after falling on my ass for the third time, I nope outta there. 😦

    Like

    • Lol, people usually find it weird I have a baby doll in my room. XD Well, I can ice skate but officially I skate in wood because they don’t care enough in here as to build an ice skating rink and keep it working… Thanks! ^^

      Like

Leave a Reply

