The Get To Know Me Tag


PARA LERES EM PORTUGUÊS CLICA AQUI


Helloooo girls!

I was tagged some days ago by Asha (The Oxford Owl – you should check her out 😛 and thank you Asha!) to do this tag, which has some kind of “personal” (not really, hence the “”) questions. I haven’t gotten around to do it up until now so here it goes.

tag-get-to-know-me_thumb.png w=379&h=213
1. Is your hair naturally curly or straight?
Neither. My hair is actually wavy, but the texture it shows depends on letting it dry naturally or drying it with a blow-dryer (with no tools and styling).

2. Do you wear the same style every day, or do you change it?
Mostly, I wear the same style. But if I feel like dressing a little more girly, or a little more grownup, I have no problem with changing my style a bit that day.

3. How often do you change your nail polish?
Once a month. No, I don’t have an awesome nail polish that lasts for a month. I wear something that is like acrylic nails but isn’t acrylic nails (it’s just a kind of nail polish that gets really really hard) because more than me being too lazy to paint my nails myself, I have incredibly weak nails, meaning without something hard on top of them to protect them, they’ll break. So I wear that as it is quite cheap and doesn’t damage my nails. Whenever a bit of that “nail polish” falls off for some reason, my nail underneath it breaks on me. -.-

4. How long does it take for you to put on make-up?
Well, that depends. The basics I am OK with for stepping outside (very light foudation/BB cream, concealer and setting powder) takes me about 5 minutes. If I am going for a night out, or if I’ll be out with friends having fun, etc, I’ll do a full face and that takes me maybe 15-20 minutes.

5. What do you do first? Face or eyes?
If I am wearing any eyeshadow that has some fall out to it, or anything that I’d have to fix my face after applying for some reason, I do my eyes first. Other than that, face goes first.

6. Do you collect make-up or just buy what you need when you need it?
Hum… I certainly don’t need about 7 different foundations or 11 concealers… Sooo I guess I collect it, despite just noticing that I have way too much make-up.

7. How often do you wear false eyelashes?
I don’t. I have some in case I ever feel like wearing them but I never did, gluing stuff above my eyes would certainly be fun to watch… I can see myself gluing my eyes shut, just sayin’.

8. Do you do a full face of make-up every day?
Nope. I wear foundation, concealer and powder everyday but that is all. I keep the “full face” for special occasions, going out, and such.

9. Do you wear make-up when you’re home alone or with family?
Nope. I’ll much rather put on some good cream on my face (the good ones I wish I could put on more often but I don’t as they make my foundation and my face look oily after a while).

10. How many high-end products do you have?
A few. I have some MAC, some Urban Decay, Clinique (that one was a bad choice but eh), Dior, Too Faced…

11. How often do you change your handbag?
Whenever the one I’m currently using is too big or the styles don’t match.

12. What time do you wake up and go to sleep?
I wake up at 7-ish and go to sleep around 2am/3am, if not even later than that.

13. Left handed or right handed?
Right handed.

14. How tall are you?
A little less than 5’3″.

15. How many pets do you have?
Living with me I have my cat and my mom’s two dogs (as I am living with her again right now). Other than that, I also have a cat my grandma’s looking after as she would kill the one who lives with me (yay for jealousy).

16. How do you blog?
I sit in front of my desktop or in my bed with my laptop, with a big mug of tea on my hands, and slowly start writing my next post. I do this maybe twice for each post and when it’s finished and I can get some pictures to attach to it, I post it.

17. Do you read comments posted on blogs?
On my blog, yes. Every single one of them. I also reply to them. On other blogs, it depends.

18. How did you come up with your blog name?
I didn’t. Actually, a friend of mine did, Sarah. I’m awful when it comes to names and as I was thinking about one, she came up with Mia Bella Beautopia. As it was far better than any other name I had come up with, I decided to use it.

19. What kind of camera do you use for your photographs?
My phone. xD I have a Samsung S4 which has an awesome photograph quality (unless it’s really dark, then it’s really bad), so I don’t think I’ll have to buy a good camera anytime soon.

20. What’s your favourite colour?
Blue. I like every other color but I hate bright yellow. Don’t ask me why, maybe it is because our headmaster painted my whole college bright yellow. But I do hate bright yellow.

These are all the questions, I hoped you enjoyed the tag and that this helps you to know me a bit better. 😛 Now I tag BEAUTY ADORATION, JFK Days and Rubyangel711. Have fun, you girls! 😀

admin

7 thoughts on “The Get To Know Me Tag

  1. Pingback: The Get to Know Me Tag | rubyangel711

Leave a Reply

